Five Minutes with David Cole


The WordPress.com Blog

Every so often, we sit down with an Automattician to help you get to know the people who work behind the scenes to build new features, keep Automattic’s wheels turning, and make WordPress.com the best it can be. In this installment, we’re delighted to introduce you to husband, father, Happiness Engineer, sports fan, and Justice League of America superhero alumnus, David Cole.

Thinking about applying to work at Automattic? We’re hiring.

What kinds of awesome things do you do at Automattic?

"There's always something that I can do to make a difference here, and I don't necessarily have to do the same thing. For instance, in any given week, I can help individual users, improve documentation, report bugs, train staff, and increase my own knowledge and skills." “There’s always something that I can do to make a difference here, and I don’t necessarily have to do the same thing. For instance, in any given week, I can help individual users, improve documentation, report bugs, train staff, and increase my own knowledge and skills.”

As a Happiness Engineer, everything I do revolves around helping others and making WordPress.com a better experience for us all. Since…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

